Playgroup

 

 

(1-2 years with a parent)
Our school places great focus on playgroups whichhave been running very successfully over the years. Young children need a stimulating environment to play and learn for optimum development. Our courses are taught in both English and Putonghua with theme topics as the base. We offer our learners a broad variety of early learning experiences such as music and movement, story telling, sensory activities and handcrafts.

 

 

1. Music, rhythm and story-telling

Children’s hearing, capacity for independent thinking, language competence and physical coordination are strengthened through musical rhythm activities. In class, we adapt a flexible interactive teaching methodology allowing room for adjustments to the curriculum. Sessions allow individuality and each child has their own approach towards the
development of their social skills and it is at playgroup where we are able to follow the lead of the child through this development stage.

 

 

2. Handcraft activities

As part of our strategy, we support our children’s imagination and creativity. Our school arranges arts and crafts
activities according to the curriculum themes. We aim to develop the children’s sensory development, motor skills,
coordination, imagination and observational skills through both two-dimensional and three-dimensional creative work.

 

 

3. Playtime

In class, children’s language skills, emotional development, imagination and problem-solving skills can be advanced through different types of interactive games. Playgroup is a great way for children to learn about the world, make friends and develop social skills. It is important for children to be active learners and thinkers right from the early start.

親子班

 

 

 

(1-2歲幼兒及家長)
親子班以主題形式讓幼兒認識日常生活,例如食物及天氣等主題,在英語及普通話老師的指導下,帶領幼兒透過生動有趣的親子活動,例如唱遊、講故事、感官探索及手工藝等,吸收知識和培養良好親子關係。

 

 

1. 音樂、律動及故事

透過音樂律動,強化幼兒的聽力、思考力、表達能力及身體協調能力,讓幼兒腦部和身心等均獲得全面發展。課堂上,我們會採用靈活互動的教學法,根據幼兒的情緒、反應調節課堂內容,增加幼兒的投入程度;同時教導他們基本課堂常規、自理及表達技巧,促進幼兒更全面發展。

 

 

 

2. 手工活動

本園於課堂中會因應主題內容編配手工創作活動,以平面及立體的手工創作刺激幼兒感官發展,訓練幼兒大小肌肉、腦部與手部協調能力;刺激幼兒的觀察能力與想像力,從而達至眼、腦、手的協調,也刺激右腦創作能力之發展。

 

 

3. 遊戲時間

課堂上以不同類型的互動遊戲促進幼兒的語言及情緒發展,提升幼兒的思考、想像、解決問題的能力。透過集體活
動,提升幼兒的社交能力,讓其提早適應群體的學習生活。